Contact Us

We'd Love to Talk With You

ECFAThe mission of University Advancement is to inspire others to engage with JBU. This is accomplished through building and stewarding relationships, communicating to the JBU community the lasting, positive impact their prayer and provision has on the University and providing meaningful updates to keep alumni, parents and friends well-informed.

John Brown University is a charter member of the Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability, an organization that provides accreditation to leading Christian organizations that faithfully demonstrate compliance with established standards for financial accountability, transparency, fundraising and board governance.

ADVANCEMENT

Jim Krall

Dr. Jim Krall

Vice President for University Advancement

jkrall@jbu.edu

479.524.7145

 
Darla Grimm

Darla Grimm

Administrative Assistant for the Vice President

dgrimm@jbu.edu

479.524.7140

 

DEVELOPMENT - MAJOR & PLANNED GIVING

Eric Greenhaw

Eric Greenhaw

Senior Director of Development and Planned Giving

egreenhaw@jbu.edu

479.524.7285

 
Trina Holman

Trina Holman

Director of Development

tholman@jbu.edu

479.524.7468

 
Olivia McCarver

Olivia McCarver

Coordinator of Stewardship and Development Marketing

omccarver@jbu.edu

479.524.7114

 
Steve Onnen

Steve Onnen

Director of Development

sonnen@jbu.edu

479.524.7429

 

DEVELOPMENT, ADVANCEMENT SERVICES,
ALUMNI & PARENT RELATIONS

April Moreton

Dr. April Moreton

Senior Director of Development

amoreton@jbu.edu

479.524.7254

 
Jenna-Clare Allen

Jenna-Clare Allen

Coordinator of Alumni & Parent Relations

jeallen@jbu.edu

479.524.7111

 
Kris Anderson

Kris Anderson

Development Writing and Donor Relations Assistant

kanderson@jbu.edu

479.524.7243

 
Lanya Carson

Lanya Carson

Coordinator of JBUSF and Student Philanthropy

lcarson@jbu.edu

479.524.7439

 
Carrie Eben

Carrie Eben

Coordinator of Grants

ceben@jbu.edu

479.524.7379

 
Brad Edwards

Brad Edwards

Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

bedwards@jbu.edu

479.524.7212

 
Chris Greathouse

Chris Greathouse

Director of the JBU Scholarship Fund

cgreathouse@jbu.edu

479.524.7107

 
Lori Gryder

Lori Gryder

Gift Processing Coordinator and Donor Relations Assistant

lgryder@jbu.edu

479.524.7423

 
Sherry Miller

Sherry Miller

Coordinator of Scholarships and Development Events

smiller@jbu.edu

479.524.7330

 
Susan Nece

Susan Nece

Gift Processing Manager

snece@jbu.edu

479.524.7492

 
Sonya Price

Sonya Price

Director of Advancement Data

sprice@jbu.edu

479.524.7414

 
Kerry Pruett

Kerry Pruett

Prospect Researcher

kpruett@jbu.edu

479.524.7284

 

UNIVERSITY COMMUNICATIONS

Julie Gumm

Julie Gumm

Director of University Communications

jgumm@jbu.edu

479.524.7388

 
Gabrielle Marcy

Gabrielle Marcy

Graphic Designer

gmarcy@jbu.edu

479.524.7388

 
Jay Nickel

Jay Nickel

Director of Marketing Communications

jnickel@jbu.edu

479.524.7269

 
Kelly Saunders

Kelly Saunders

Graphic Designer

ksaunders@jbu.edu

479.524.7328

 
Tarah Thomas

Tarah Thomas

Communications Specialist

tthomas@jbu.edu

479.524.7358

 
Kaitlyn Thompson

Kaitlyn Thompson

Media Producer

kathompson@jbu.edu

479.524.7480

 

EVENTS

Maritta Smith

Maritta Smith

Associate Director of University Events

mamitchell@jbu.edu

479.524.7415

 
Lauren Hinrichs

Lauren Hinrichs

Events Assistant

lhinrichs@jbu.edu

479.524.7416