Giving

Partnering Together

God has blessed JBU with incredible donors throughout our history that support our mission of quality Christian education. We rely on this generosity to help us keep tuition costs as low as possible. 

be faithful.

Donor impact

David & Sharon

Founder's Circle Members since 2009

David met his wife-to-be, Sharon, in Cathedral Choir during his junior year at JBU. The couple both graduated with degrees in music, went on to teach and now work for a rural telecommunications enterprise.

Years ago, David and Sharon gave their first gift to the JBU Scholarship Fund to support the work-study program. They have continued to support the university ever since, joining what is now known as the Founder’s Circle in 2009.

“Sharon and I have received many blessings during a wonderful life together. These have included children, a home and meaningful work. We have never been ‘rich,’ but we take our stewardship of what God has given us very seriously,” David said. “We feel sincere gratitude toward JBU — a Christian university who made a college education possible for both of us when neither of our families could afford such on their own.”

Contact us

Jim Krall

Vice President for University Advancement

jkrall@jbu.edu

479.524.7145

Darla Grimm

Administrative Assistant for the Vice President

dgrimm@jbu.edu

479.524.7140

Eric Greenhaw

Senior Director of Development and Planned Giving

egreenhaw@jbu.edu

479.524.7285

Steve Onnen

Director of Development

sonnen@jbu.edu

479.524.7429

Brad Edwards

Director of Development

bedwards@jbu.edu

479.524.7468

Lanya Carson

Director of the JBU Scholarship Fund

lcarson@jbu.edu

479.524.7439

Lori Gryder

Gift Processing Coordinator and Donor Relations Assistant

lgryder@jbu.edu

479.524.7423

Sherry Miller

Coordinator of Scholarships and Development Events

smiller@jbu.edu

479.524.7330

)}}