Graduate School Staff

Staff and administration of JBU's Graduate School

Graduate School Administration

J. Richard Ellis, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
REllis@jbu.edu

Missy Swyers 

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
MSwyers@jbu.edu

Graduate Admissions

Aaron Abbott, M.S.

Director of Graduate and Online Undergraduate Enrollment Management
AAbbott@jbu.edu

Amanda Abramovitz, M.A.

Academic Advisor/Office Manager, Little Rock
AmandaA@jbu.edu

Greta Pryor

Academic Advisor/Office Manager, Fort Smith
GretaP@jbu.edu 

Mark Bjornsen, M.Ed.

Recruiting Representative
MarkB@jbu.edu

Jennifer House, M.A.T.

       Recruiting/Business Development Representative
       JenniferH@jbu.edu

Jeff Kent, M.Ed.

       Recruiting Representative
       JeffK@jbu.edu

Josh Price, M.Div.

       Recruiting Representative
      JoshP@jbu.edu 

Kent Shaffer, M.S.

       Recruiting/Business Development Representative
       KentS@jbu.edu

Sharon Tatem

       Facilities and Enrollment Representative
       STatem@jbu.edu 

Soderquist College of Business

Joe Walenciak, Ph.D.

Dean, Soderquist College of Business
JWalenciak@jbu.edu

Graduate Business

Ryan Ladner, D.B.A.

Head, Department of Graduate Business
RLadner@jbu.edu

Wendy Bailey

Administrative Specialist
WBailey@jbu.edu

College of Education and Human Services

J. Richard Ellis, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Services
REllis@jbu.edu

Graduate Counseling

Chris Hull, Ph.D.

Head, Department of Graduate Counseling
CHull@jbu.edu

Tim Dinger, Ph.D.

Executive Director, JBU Community Counseling Clinics
TDinger@jbu.edu

Ryan Martin, Ph.D.

Director, Fort Smith and Northwest JBU Community Counseling Clinics
RMartin@jbu.edu

Marena Harmon

Administrative Assistant and
Enrollment Coordinator
MHarmon@jbu.edu

Graduate Education

 Connie Matchell, Ed.D.

          Director of Teacher Education Programs
          CMatchell@jbu.edu

       Michelle Willis

          Administrative Assistant
          MWillis@jbu.edu