JBU’s Northwest Arkansas Advance Program

Siloam Springs, Ark. (June 27, 2002) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Northwest Arkansas Advance Program group 32 or group B.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Vicki Ronald of Bella Vista; Linda Rodgers, Eliseia Arnold and Jami McFeeters of Bentonville; Tina Lewman of Sulphur Springs; David Kimbrow, Susan Mahan and Kerri Langham of Fayetteville; Michael Holliday of Elm Springs; JoAnn Dickey of Rogers; Jim Phipps of Siloam Springs; Jane Cromhout of Springdale.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Mandalyn McHaney, Chanda Hinrichs, Li-Fen Chen, Robert Shewmaker and Dustin Korzaan of Fayetteville; Justin Pitts and Jeff Neal of Rogers; Jill Shultz and Kevin Yingst of Centerton; James Stival of Bella Vista.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter