JBU Advance Program President’s and Dean’s List Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (July 2, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Spring 2001 President's and Dean’s Lists of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Northwest Arkansas Advance Program’s group 28.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Cathy Thompson, Janine Ritz and Brenda Farmer of Bentonville; Andrea Freese of Rogers; Jon Bradshaw of Bella Vista.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Eric Salvador, DeMarie Patterson, Michael Martin and Sammie Erdmann-Eddie of Bentonville; Angela Cockrill of Bella Vista; Lisa Baldwin of Centerton.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter