JBU Advance Program - Fort Smith President's and Dean's List

Siloam Springs, Ark (October 19, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Spring 2001 Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Fort Smith Advance Program’s groups 21 or 24.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0) Lisa Irwin, Kathryn Harter, Nora Leonard, Sally Johnson, and Peter Poldo of Van Buren.; Joseph Giacoppi, Stan Ramsey, Teresa Ulery, Cheryl Yokey, Cecelia Tidwell, Justin Underwood, and Patricia Cox of Fort Smith; Eric Wilkins of Charleston; Polly Shoemake of Warner; Kevin Sharum and Billy Frachiseur of Greenwood; Royce Alverson of Whitefield; Pamela Doughty of Mena; Tina Drury of Wister.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79) Randy Swaim of Fort Smith; Chad Ohl, Bryan White and Leo Strange, Jr. of Greenwood; Kevin Raley of Spiro, Ok.; Steve Lunsford of Danville.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter