JBU Advance Program (NW Ark) President and Dean's List

Siloam Springs, Ark (October 19, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Spring 2001 President’s and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Northwest Arkansas Advance Program’s group 29, 34 or BIS group A, C.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0) Donald Osbourn and Justin Shipp of Fayetteville; Marianne Lauver and Gwenda Comer of Rogers; James Elmore, Kevin Smith and Tracey Martin of Springdale; Jake Fast, David O’Neal and Rich Williams of Harrison; Judith Snow of Valley Springs; Jeanne Langston of Alpena; Cliff Fitzwater of Blue Eye, Mo.; Julie Adams of Green Forest; Judi Perkins of Lowell.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79) Wayne Fuller, George Riggs and Shannon Helms of Rogers; Tamra Roberts and Laura Widner of Harrison; Jay Mathis of Lead Hill; Anita Martin of Yellville; Brett Scott, Deanna Hubble and Charles Willox of Lowell; Michael Arcana and Ross Rogers of Fayetteville; Steve Forrest of Springdale; Elaine Cox of Bentonville; Todd Bowman of Huntsville; Derrick Noblin of Watts, Ok.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter