JBU Advance Program - Little Rock President's & Dean's List

Siloam Springs, Ark (October 19, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Spring 2001 President’s and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Little Rock Advance Program’s groups 17 or 22.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0) Troy Hunter, Billy Cunningham, Jr. and Kelly Brewer of Cabot; Zachary Stankovits of Corona; Jesse Burns of Beebe; Janie Purvis of Conway; Layne Keen of Little Rock; Toni Buckholts of Mabelvale; Stephanie Stocking of Russellville; Karen Regan of Sherwood; Cynthia Holleman of Hensley; Janet Crabtree of Hot Springs.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79) Sean Cresswell of N. Little Rock; Gregg Vines, Herad Johanbakshnik, Stephanie Hurst, and Rich Stanley of Little Rock; Glenda Harper of Camden; Gloria Negual, Tricia Crimmims, William Smart, and Johnathan Hale of Jacksonville; Kathryn Thomas of Cabot; Sean Flannery of Austin, Ar., Richard Bowyer of Sherwood.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter