JBU Advance Program President’s and Dean’s List

Siloam Springs, Ark (October 31, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Spring 2001 President’s and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Northwest Arkansas Advance Program’s group 31, 33

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Robert Hooton, Michael Mahoney, Chad Jenkins, and Jennifer Sheehy of Fayetteville; Gail Barron of Siloam Springs; Rod Bell of Kansas, OK; Jason Goessens of Gentry; Daniel Guillory and Jody Usery of Bentonville; Beth Richardson and Stephen O’Neal of Rogers; Michelle Brockman and Lori Kauffman of Farmington.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Shelbi Ward, Brent Hestel, Lara Reese, Shawn Schwartzman of Fayetteville; Brad Stucky, Robert Clark, Tommy Wyatt, and Troy Bowen of Springdale; Helen Benafield of Conway; Pamela Cowden of Eureka Springs; Eric Smith and Joseph Swaim of Rogers; Tina Sindle of Van Buren; Jeffrey Musick of Prairie Grove; Beneralda Perez of Bentonville; Jennie Killion of Siloam Springs.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter