Athletics at JBU

NAIA Intercollegiate Athletics

Play at the next level.

Participating in athletics at JBU gives you the ability to play college athletics while also earning your degree at the #1 university in Arkansas.

Men's Intercollegiate Sports

Basketball
Cross Country
Soccer
Tennis
Track & Field

Women's Intercollegiate Sports

Basketball
Cross Country
Soccer
Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball

Cheerleading

Meet the cheerleading squad

Excellence in the sport, excellence in the classroom

Recruit info

Follow JBU Athletics on social media

Our world-famous Toilet Paper Game

USA Today named it the “best technical foul in all of sports” and the game has been covered by ESPN's “Around the Horn” and “SportsCenter.”

Each year at the first home game, JBU basketball fans come armed with rolls...and rolls...of toilet paper, which they hurl onto the court after the first JBU basket. Starting in 1983, this beloved tradition brings in record crowds and lands JBU an automatic technical foul.

Meet our coaches

Beschta-Jason

Jason Beschta

Head Coach, Men's Basketball

JBeschta@jbu.edu

Carver-Ken

Ken Carver

Head Coach, Women's Volleyball

KCarver@jbu.edu

Cole-Chris

Chris Cole

Head Coach, Men's Soccer

CCole@jbu.edu

Paulsen-Kathleen

Dr. Kathleen Paulsen

Head Coach, Women's Soccer

KPaulsen@jbu.edu

Soderquist-Jeff

Jeff Soderquist

Head Coach, Women's Basketball

JSoderquist@jbu.edu

Dees-Meagan

Meagan Dees

Head Coach, Cheerleading

mdees@jbu.edu

Schochler-Scott

Scott Schochler

Head Coach, Cross Country and Track & Field

sschochler@jbu.edu

Campbell-Mike

Mike Campbell

Head Coach, Tennis

mcampbell@jbu.edu

)}}