Our Team

Meet Our Storytellers

Julie Gumm

Julie Gumm

Director of University Marketing & Communications

jgumm@jbu.edu

479.524.7211

Julie oversees the University Marketing & Communications team as they tell the JBU story to our students, staff, alumni, parents, prospective students and friends through a variety of mediums. She manages overall JBU branding and social media strategy, chairs the sign committee and is responsible for crisis communication. Julie also serves as editor for the Brown Bulletin, JBU's biannual magazine.

 
Carter Henson

Carter Henson

Digital Content Manager

chenson@jbu.edu

479.524.7358

Carter oversees the JBU social media accounts as well as making changes to the jbu.edu website. He also manages the student photography team, JBUNOW TV content and Eaglenet Ads.

 
Davis Hayford

Davis Hayford

Media Producer

dhayford@jbu.edu

479.524.7210

Davis will produce and edit video projects that are displayed on JBUNow TVs and the JBU website, and he is a resource for video projects for special projects across campus.

 
Jay Nickel

Jay Nickel

Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications

jnickel@jbu.edu

479.524.7269

Jay provides creative leadership and production management of marketing communication materials produced by the University Communications team, including design, print and video projects.

 
Kelly Saunders

Kelly Saunders

Senior Graphic Designer

ksaunders@jbu.edu

479.524.7328
Kelly provides graphic design and printing services for other JBU departments. She also helps with design projects for the web and social media.

 
Kaitlyn Thompson

Kaitlyn Thompson

Media Producer

kathompson@jbu.edu

479.524.7480
Kaitlyn is responsible for video projects that you see on the JBU Now TVs, the JBU website and at special events like the annual Scholarship Dinner.