Julie Gumm

Julie Gumm

Director of University Communications
jgumm@jbu.edu
479.524.7211
Julie oversees the University Communications team as they tell the JBU story to our students, staff, alumni, parents, prospective students and friends through a variety of mediums. She manages overall JBU branding and social media strategy, chairs the sign committee and is responsible for crisis communication. Julie also serves as editor for the Brown Bulletin, JBU's biannual magazine.

 
Gabrielle Marcy

Gabrielle Marcy

Graphic Designer
gmarcy@jbu.edu
479.524.7388
Gabrielle provides graphic design and printing services for other JBU departments. She also helps with design projects for the web and social media.

 
Jay Nickel

Jay Nickel

Director of Marketing Communications
jnickel@jbu.edu
479.524.7269
Jay provides creative leadership and production management of marketing communication materials produced by the University Communications team, including design, print, video and photography projects.

 
Kelly Saunders

Kelly Saunders

Senior Graphic Designer
ksaunders@jbu.edu
479.524.7328
Kelly provides graphic design and printing services for other JBU departments. She also helps with design projects for the web and social media.

 
Tarah Thomas

Tarah Thomas

Communications Specialist
TThomas@jbu.edu
479.524.7358
Tarah's main role is to tell the story of JBU to regional news outlets by writing press releases, alerting media to events and helping media find JBU experts to speak to specific topics. She also serves as a liaison with the City of Siloam Springs and the managing editor of the Brown Bulletin.

 
Kaitlyn Thompson

Kaitlyn Thompson

Media Producer
kathompson@jbu.edu
479.524.7480
Kaitlyn is responsible for video projects that you see on the JBU Now TVs, the JBU website and at special events like the annual Scholarship Dinner.

 
Google™ Translate: