Center Leadership

Director, Board & Associates

Director of Paradosis Center

Charles Raith II is Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy at John Brown University. His research interests include medieval and Reformation era theology, scriptural interpretation, and ecumenism. He has published in such journals as The International Journal of Systematic Theology, Pro Ecclesia, Calvin Theological Journal, and Journal of Theological Interpretation. He is author of Aquinas and Calvin on Romans: God's Justification and Our Participation (Oxford, 2014) and is currently co-authoring the book Ecumenism: A Guide for the Perplexed (T&T Clark).

Senior Advisors

Hans Boersma
J.I. Packer Professor of Theology, Regent College

Matthew Levering
Professor of Theology, University of Dayton

Paradosis Board of Advisors

  • Fr. Robert Barron, Mundelein Seminary
  • Fr. Peter Galadza, St. Paul University
  • Fr. Thomas Guarino, Seton Hall University
  • Mary Healy, Sacred Heart Major Seminary
  • Thomas Hibbs, Baylor University
  • William Portier, University of Dayton
  • Fr. Thomas Weinandy, United States Conference of Catholic Bishops
  • Robert Wilken, Washington, D.C.
  • Timothy George, Beeson Divinity School
  • Bruce Hindmarsh, Regent College
  • David Jeffrey, Baylor University
  • Peter Leithart, New St. Andrew's College
  • Mark Noll, University of Notre Dame
  • Dan Treier, Wheaton College
  • Kevin Vanhoozer, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
  • Fr. John Behr, St. Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary
  • Paul Gavrilyuk, University of St. Thomas
  • Edith Humphrey, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary
  • Fr. John McGuckin, Columbia University
  • Bradley Nassif, North Park University
  • Aristotle Papanikolaou, Fordham University
Paradosis Associates
  • R. Michael Allen, Knox Seminary
  • John Armstrong, ACT3
  • Lewis Ayres, Durham University
  • Francis J. Beckwith, Baylor University
  • J. Todd Billings, Western Theological Seminary
  • Jim Blankenship, John Brown University
  • Maxie Burch, John Brown University
  • Craig Carter, Tyndale University College
  • Chris Castaldo, Billy Graham Center at Wheaton College
  • Robbie Castleman, John Brown University
  • Boyd Coolman, Boston College
  • Ron Dart, University of Fraser Valley
  • Trent G. Dougherty, Baylor University
  • Eduardo Echeverria, Sacred Heart Major Seminary
  • Stephen Evans, Baylor University
  • Fr. Denis Farkasfalvy, University of Dallas
  • Douglas Farrow, McGill University
  • Jeffrey P. Greenman, Regent College
  • Scott Hahn, Franciscan University
  • Barry Harvey, Baylor University
  • Stanley Hauerwas, Duke Divinity School
  • Mary Healy, Sacred Heart Major Seminary
  • Thomas Hibbs, Baylor University
  • Wesley Hill, Trinity School for Ministry
  • David L. Jeffrey, Baylor University
  • Dennis Jowers, Faith Evangelical College & Seminary
  • Shawn W.J. Keough, Mount Angel Seminary
  • John Kincaid, John Paul the Great Catholic University
  • Jim Lee, Southern Methodist University
  • Peter J. Leithart, New St. Andrews College
  • Bruce Longenecker, Baylor University
  • Gregory MaGee, Taylor University
  • Joseph Mangina, Wycliffe College
  • Brain Matz, Carroll College
  • Fr. David Meconi, St. Louis University
  • Matthew A. Moser, Loyola University
  • Richard Mouw, Fuller Seminary
  • R. David Nelson, Baker Academic
  • Fr. Ed Oakes, Mundelein Seminary
  • Gary Oliver, The Center for Healthy Relationships
  • Fr. Matthew Olver, Marquette University
  • Mark Reasoner, Marian University
  • R.R. Reno, First Things
  • Tracey Rowland, John Paul II Institute
  • Joseph Ryan, Redeemer Seminary
  • Dimitri Sala, OFM
  • Robert Saler, Research Fellow and Director of the Lilly Endowment Clergy Renewal Programs
  • Brett Salkeld, Archdiocese of Regina
  • William M. Shea, Holy Cross
  • Laura A. Smit, Calvin College
  • Archie Spencer, Trinity Western University
  • Fr. Joseph Van House, Cistercian Preparatory School
  • David Vila, John Brown University
  • Fr. Thomas Weinandy, United States Conference of Catholic Bishops
  • Fr. Thomas Joseph White, Dominican House of Studies
  • D.H. Williams, Baylor University
  • Ralph Wood, Baylor University
  • Telford Work, Westmont College
  • Jens Zimmermann, Trinity Western University
Google™ Translate: