JBU’s Fort Smith Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (May 7, 2002) - The following students have been named to the John Brown University’s President’s and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Fort Smith Advance Program group 26.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 - 4.0) Telitha Wells and Janice Poldo of Van Buren, John Moates, Patsy Smith, Sylvia Spencer and Linda Felter of Fort Smith, Vicki Gipson of Poteau, Jeannett Willis of Lamar, Shanna Mc Cartney of Paris, Rhonda Tyson of Greenwood, Kimberly Sosebee of Lavaca, Zoe Rose of Barling.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79) Nancy Steel of Van Buren

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

John Brown University is a private university with an enrollment of over 1,600 students from 45 states and 33 countries. JBU is a member of the Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities as well as the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities.

Google™ Translate: