JBU’s Little Rock Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (July 24, 2002) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Little Rock Advance Program group 21.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Mark Calhoun of Little Rock; Julian Calzada, Karen Regan and Marilyn Newton of Sherwood; Lynn Stansberry and Kerry Cobb of Cabot; Janet Atkinson of Conway; Wanda Jones of Benton; Crystal Phillips of Rison; Robert Picarello of Jacksonville; Cynthia Holleman of Hensley.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Matasha Battle and Lesley Jones of Little Rock; Jacki Turner of Conway; Neal Reeves of Sherwood; Jimmy Hackelton of Humphrey.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Google™ Translate: