JBU’s Fort Smith Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (January 17, 2002) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Fort Smith Advance Program Group 22 or 25.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Keith Cline, Chad Hasley, Richard Featherston, Johna Kramer, Jim Bob Gregory and James Edelhuber of Fort Smith; Beatrix Elliot and Angela Rinke of Alma; Craig Kappes, John McKinney and Kelli Holcomb of Greenwood; Brian Johnston of Barling; Juliet Felkins of Rudy; Kathey Ezell of Paris; John Barnwell and James Gregory of Van Buren; Winnie Asher of Lavaca; James Durham of Hackett; Dionel Butler of Sallisaw; Jean Barlow of Heavener; Ryan Arnold of Mountainburg.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Lillian Nichols and Ulysses Washington of Fort Smith; Terri Stokes of Sallisaw; Robert Mankin of Greenwood.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Google™ Translate: