JBU’s Northwest Arkansas Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (May 7, 2002) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Northwest Arkansas Advance Program group 31 or 36.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0) Robert Hooton and Shawn Schwartzman of Fayetteville, Pamela Cowden of Eureka Springs, Helen Benafield of Conway, Gail Barron, Christopher Wolter, John Greene and David Foley of Siloam Springs, Daniel Guillory of Bentonville, Judy Smith of Prairie Grove, Shawn Zimmer of Springdale, Richard Duhachek of Watts, David Cameron of Gentry, Jami Shrum of Lowell, and Rod Bell of Kansas, Okla.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79) Brad Stucky and Robert Clark of Springdale, Michael Mahoney and Lara Reese of Fayetteville, Brian Powers, Eric Smith and Beth Richardson of Rogers, Tina Sindle of Bentonville, Stan Hutcheson of Prairie Grove, Cheryl Van Lear of Grove, and Tim Wang of Lowell.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter