JBU Fort Smith Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (June 27, 2002) - The following students have been named to the John Brown University’s President’s and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Fort Smith Advance Program group 23 or 25.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 - 4.0)

Bryan Lawson, Leslie Reese, Shirley Lawson and Chad Hasley of Fort Smith; Jonathon Voelkel of Mena; Cheryl Nichols of Poteau; Raymond Granderson of Lavaca; Becky Broussard of Howe; Beatrix Elliott of Alma; Brian Johnston of Barling.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Keith Cline and B. Jean Santana of Fort Smith; Winnie Asher and Holly Dempsey of Lavaca; Robert Mankin of Greenwood; Juliet Felkins of Rudy; Kevin Wood of Clarksville; Susan Raby of England; Elizabeth Davis of Mena.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

John Brown University is a private university with an enrollment of over 1,600 students from 45 states and 33 countries. JBU is a member of the Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities as well as the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter