JBU Little Rock Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (June 27, 2002) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program. Each student is a member of the Little Rock Advance Program group 22,26 or A.

President’s List (Semester GPA of 3.8 – 4.0)

Janet Huckabee, Tina Kurtz, Evelyn McGerr, Sherry Smith, Clarence Sluder and Richard Stanley of Little Rock; Kathryn Thomas, Troy Raymond and Steve Desnoyer and Daniel Lee of Cabot; William Smart and Kenneth Pettingill of Jacksonville; William Cochran of Des Arc; Robert Towns of Sherwood; Carol Sullivan of Vilonia.

Dean’s List (Semester GPA of 3.4 – 3.79)

Pamela Hickman, Andy Baker and Stephanie Hurst of Little Rock; Raymond Henry of North Little Rock; Richard Bowyer, Henry Godbee and Ronald Earles of Sherwood; Patricia Choquette of Pine Bluff; Sean Flannery of Austin.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor’s degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter