JBU’s Fort Smith Advance Program Recognizes Students

Siloam Springs, Ark (January 31, 2001) - The following students have been named to John Brown University’s Presidents and Dean’s List of distinguished students of the Advance Degree Completion Program for terms 2 and 3 (March 2000 – December 2000). Each student is a member of the Fort Smith Advance Program’s Group 18, 19 or 20 .

President's List (Semester GPA of 3.8 - 4.0) Ted Abbey, Carey St. Cyr, Dellene Kindle, Faye Dancer, Vance Gregory, Harold Weeks, Sean Pender and Henry Wajszczuk of Fort Smith; Traci Fuhram of Owasso, Oklahoma; Billy Strunk of Mansfield; Lisa Audrey and Douglas Davis Jr. of Van Buren; Geraldine Lavelle of Ratclif; Steve Reynolds of Clarksville; Phillip Roberson of Paris; and David Zirbel of Greenwood.

Dean's List (Semester GPA of 3.4 - 3.79) Christopher Ward of Poteau, Oklahoma; Clinton Nixon, Cynthia Jarrard and Shannon Salisbury of Van Buren; James Houston and Valarie Shrophire of Fort Smith and Sonya Fortune of McAlester.

The Advance Program is a degree completion program that allows students with two years of college credit to complete their bachelor's degree by attending classes one night per week. Students progress through their studies as a group, taking courses in an established sequence.

Classes are designed for adults 23 years of age or older who have at least two years of prior college credit and relevant work experience. JBU offers the Advance Program in Northwest Arkansas, Little Rock, and Fort Smith.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter