Women's soccer places seven on All-SAC team

Press Release Photo
From Left to Right: Faith Thurman, Camille Malkiewicz, Alex McMichael, Emily Anderson, Jodi Knack, Sarah Kidd,and Ashley Cecil.

Siloam Springs, Ark. (November 13, 2010) - Emily Anderson, Camille Malkiewicz, Jodi Knack, Sarah Kidd, Faith Thurman, Ashley Cecil, and Alex McMichael were all named to the Sooner Athletic Conference Team released on Friday afternoon.

Anderson, Malkiewicz, Knack, and Kidd were named to the First Team, and Thurman, Cecil, and McMichael were named to the Second Team.

A complete list of All-SAC team members is below.

2010 All-Sooner Athletic Conference Women’s Soccer Team Player of the Year: Jackie Acevedo, Southern Nazarene Offensive Player of the Year: Jackie Acevedo, Southern Nazarene Defensive Player of the Year: Brianna Skillern, Oklahoma City Newcomer of the Year: Blerta Rashica, Oklahoma City Goalkeeper of the Year: Brittany Tibbs, Oklahoma City Co-Coach of the Year: Zach Bice, Mid-America Christian Co-Coach of the Year: Brian Harvey, Oklahoma City

SAC 1st Team All-Conference GK- Brittany Tibbs, Oklahoma City GK-Melissa Dobie, Mid-America Christian D-Emily Anderson, John Brown D-Brianna Skillern, Oklahoma City D-Josefine Holmgren, Oklahoma City D-Annie Zoch, USAO MF-Camille Malkiewicz, John Brown MF-Blerta Rashica, Oklahoma City MF-Julia Nimal, Mid-America Christian MF-Taylor Fain, USAO F-Jackie Acevedo, Southern Nazarene F-Malin Anderson, Oklahoma City F-Jodi Knack, John Brown F-Sarah Kidd, John Brown

SAC 2nd Team All-Conference GK-Faith Thurman, John Brown GK-Chelsea McMullin, Rogers State D-Abby Rickner, Rogers State D-Ashley Cecil, John Brown D-Lindsey Nehr, Mid-America Christian D-Rachel Scott, Mid-America Christian MF-Nicole Farquhar, Mid-America Christian MF-Taylor Marsh, Northwestern MF-Shereen Clarke, Rogers State MF-Alex McMichael, John Brown F-Kassie Byrd, Mid-America Christian F-Megan McMahon, Oklahoma City F-Rachel Eguren, Southern Nazarene F-Kirsten Betterton, Oklahoma Baptist


Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter