Athletics concludes year with convocation

Press Release Photo
Ashley Taylor and Davaughn Jackson, Outstanding Female and Male Athletes of the Year

Siloam Springs, Ark. (April 18, 2009) - The 2008-2009 Athletics Convocation was held on Thursday night. Leading the group of award winners were Outstanding Male and Female Athletes of the Year Davaughn Jackson (men's basketball) and Ashley Taylor (women's basketball).

The complete list of award winners is as follows:

OUTSTANDING MALE ATHLETE Davaughn Jackson 2008-09



Emily Ortiz 2008-09

Rachel Gerdin 2008-09

SCHOLAR ATHLETES Amber Vogts Jarrett McGriff Ryland Allen Stacie Burley Jodi Knack Lizzie Nelson Hannah Toldt Ryan Helmer Justin Thompson Emily Caneday Carrie George Amanda Keenan Christine McPherson Audrey Phillips Brad Herman Austin Phillips Peter Thulson Aubrey Junker Laurae Marty Britney Kerns Christi Newton Suzie Schult

WOMEN'S SOCCER Offensive Most Valuable Player Camille Malkiewicz 2008-09

Defensive Most Valuable Player Ashleigh Noble 2008-09

Most Inspirational Player Mikey Brannon 2008-09

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL Most Valuable Player Shannon Proctor 2008-09

Outstanding Team Member Carine Netto 2008-09

Golden Eagle Award Emily Goodlin 2008-09

MEN'S BASKETBALL Best Defensive Player Jarrett McGriff 2008-09

Golden Eagle Award Justin Ritz 2008-09

Charles Thomas Hustle Award Thomas Galliguez 2008-09

Most Valuable Player Davaughn Jackson 2008-09

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL Most Valuable Player Ashley Taylor 2008-09

Most Improved Player Whitney Binder 2008-09

Most Improved Player Katie Mangels 2008-09

MEN'S SOCCER Most Valuable Player Terry Andrew 2008-09

Most Improved Player Austin Toppins 2008-09

Sportsmanship Award Ryan Helmer 2008-09

MEN'S GOLF Most Valuable Player West Loveland 2008-09

Character Award Jeff Hobble

MEN'S TENNIS Most Valuable Player Peter Thulson 2008-09

Hustle Award Brad Herman 2008-09

Champion of Character Award Ethan Jones 2008-09

WOMEN'S TENNIS Most Valuable Player Emily Caneday 2008-09

Hustle Award Amanda Keenan 2008-09

Champion of Character Award Margo Smith 2008-09



Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter