Siloam Springs, Ark (November 13, 2000) - JBU sweeps individual awards among independent schools in Region VI of the NAIA.

JBU's Amber Squires, Melody Murray, Michelle Manes, Aimee Golemon and Michelle Youngling were all selected as members of the 2000 Sub Regional VI First Team. JBU's Meredith Phillips was named Honorable Mention. Also, Junior Hannah Melby was named Back Row Player of the Year among the Independent Schools.

John Brown and Lubbock Christian dominated the 12 member team, with JBU holding 5 spots and LCU holding 4.

"It's a great honor for our team to have 5 spots on the first team and to have all seven of our regular players receive awards. That says a lot about the balance on our team, as well as how other regional coaches view our team," says coach Robyn Gordon.


Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter