32 JBU Students Honored in Who’s Who

Siloam Springs, Ark (December 4, 2000) - The names of 32 juniors and seniors from John Brown University have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders and will be honored in the 2001 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

They join an elite group of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Students named this year from John Brown University are: Traci R. Manos, Hollie A. Voth, Sara L. Schumacher, Virginia A. Rhame, Matthew A. Barsotti, Debra A. Cox, Lisa J. Cooper, Jennifer Molina, Evan A. Sewall, Tiffany J. Allen, Melody J. Murray, Jay R. Unruh, Claire K. Anami, Anna E. Tarp, Lisa R. Schaefer, Martha L. Hancock, Octavio L. Sanchez, Joshua M. Graber, Adam J. Burns, Carrie Norris, Casey D. Letellier, Noah A. Smith, Dustin K. Solomon, Virgil M. Cannon, Derek D. Dewey, Erin G. McCammon, Mark J. Kulakoff, Gabriela Herrera, Carrie A. Baldwin, Cheryl Edwards, Diane Willits, and Kelli Wessels.

John Brown University is a private university with an enrollment of over 1,500 students from 46 states and 30 countries. JBU is a member of the Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities and the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter