Men's Soccer Players Earn All-SAC Honors

Siloam Springs, Ark. (November 7, 2008) - The Sooner Athletic Conference has announced its First- and Second-Team All-Conference team for Men’s soccer.

The superlatives (Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, etc.) will be announced at the conclusion of the Sooner Athletic Conference Tournament, along with the All-Tournament Team.

The men’s list includes seven First-Team and two Second-Team picks from regular season champion Oklahoma City University. Oklahoma Christian placed three on the First-Team, while Southern Nazarene had two First- and two Second-Team honorees. USAO had four players on the two teams, while Rogers State and Oklahoma Baptist had three each, and John Brown had two.

Both Terry Andrew and Adrian Jasso were selected Second Team for JBU.

SAC Men’s Soccer All- Conference Selections

First Team Andy Fitzpatrick Keeper OCU Bryan Cochrum Keeper OC John Paul Hangar Defender SNU Chris Spendlove Defender OCU Andy Taylor Defender OCU Ryan Frampton Defender OC Stuart Hilton Midfield OCU Andrew Shakarji Midfield SNU John Gardner Midfield USAO Luke Garvey Midfield OCU Sullivan Silva Forward OBU Cristian Fernandes Forward OC Alex Gang Forward OCU Stephen Sheffield Forward OCU

Second Team Ricardo Moreira Keeper USAO Sean Surridge Keeper RSU Terry Andrew Defender JBU Brandon Hull Defender OCU Ryan Coffman Defender RSU Luciano Rodriguez Defender OBU Mikola Cakarevic Midfield USAO John Dill Midfield OCU Isaac Juarez Midfield SNU Caio Martinelle Midfield OBU Adrian Jasso Forward JBU Henrique Souza Forward RSU Mike Bray Forward SNU Wesley Costa Forward USAO

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter