John Brown University Recognizes Students From Oklahoma

Siloam Springs, Ark (February 7, 2000) - The following students from Oklahoma have been named to the John Brown University President’s and Dean’s List for Fall 1999:

President’s List

Matthew Barsotti from Colcord; Tabitha Craft from Broken Arrow; Melanie Dewberry, Alicia Hanson, and Erin McCammon from Oklahoma City; Jessica Hanson from Stillwater; Rebecca Hattaway from Claremore; Karmen Koehn and Jeannette Kroeker from Enid; Melody Miller from Jay; Emily Norman from Bethany; Wesley Rice and Christy Steensland from Tulsa; Micha Sorenson from Hooker.

Dean’s List

Sarah Allen, Amy Carlson, and Mark Thomson from Tulsa; Emily Chambers from Hammon; Brian Cobler from Locust Grove; Kristi Gage and Anna Tarp from Broken Arrow; Micci Gerbrandt and Luke Wahlgren from Enid; Lesli Gosney and Frank Huebert III from Fairview; Krista Hanson, Kathryn McCaskill, and Patricia Turnbow from Oklahoma City; Lisa Moen from Catoosa; Jana Nunley from Pryor; Holly Voth from Mustang; Stephanie Wheatley from Sallisaw.

Since 1919, John Brown University, a nondenominational Christian university, has provided top-quality, Christ-centered higher education. JBU embraces a three-fold emphasis on educating the "Head, Heart and Hand" of 1,500 students from 47 states and 33 countries. For ten consecutive years, JBU has been on the John Templeton Foundation Honor Roll of Character Building Colleges. The University has also repeatedly been included in the U.S. News & World Report’s list of top regional colleges and universities.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter