Men's Basketball Honors Players

Siloam Springs, Ark. (April 16, 2004) - During the annual Athletic Awards Convocation, four basketball players were honored for their contributions this past season. Coach John Sheehy presented Alex Terry as the Best Defensive Player for men’s basketball, Abdiel Mendieta was named the MVP, Pat Smits received the Hustle Award and Ty Sawyer took home the Golden Eagle Award. This is the second year in a row for each of these men’s basketball players to receive the awards.

Brandon Cole, a sophomore from Hector, Arkansas was named as recipient of the male Champions of Character Award.

Share via

Share Icon:Share on FacebookShare Icon:Email this PageShare Icon:Share on Twitter