Summer Opportunities

Check out Summer Opportunities

Academic Programs

Gilder Lehrman Institute History Scholar Award:  https://www.gilderlehrman.org/programs-exhibitions/history-scholar-award

Institute for Humane Studies Summer Seminars:  https://theihs.org/seminars-conferences/summer-seminars/

Intercollegiate Studies Institute Summer Honors Program:  https://home.isi.org/students/honors-program

Research Experience for Undergraduates (STEM):  https://www.nsf.gov/crssprgm/reu/

American Enterprise Institute Summer Honors Program:  http://www.aei.org/spotlight/summer-honors-2018/

Humanity in Action Fellowship:  https://www.humanityinaction.org/programs/14-hia-fellowship

Rangel International Affairs Summer Enrichment Program:  http://www.rangelprogram.org/summer-enrichment-program//

Public Policy and International Affairs Fellowship:  http://www.ppiaprogram.org/ppia/

Collegiate Leaders in Environmental Health:  http://scholarships.umd.edu/scholarships/cdc.html

DAAD Germany:  http://scholarships.umd.edu/scholarships/daddrise.html

Rutgers English Diversity Institute:  http://english.rutgers.edu/redi-home.html

University of Texas at San Antonio African American Literatures and Cultures Institute:  http://www.utsa.edu/aalci/

Hertog Foundation Political Studies and Summer Courses:  https://hertogfoundation.org/programs/political-studies

Alexander Hamilton Society National Institute:  http://www.alexanderhamiltonsociety.org/newsfeed/2018/1/11/announcing-the-alexander-hamilton-societys-inaugural-national-institute-june-3-10-2018

Witherspoon Institute Summer Seminars:  https://winst.org/summer/

National Conservative Student Conference:  http://www.yaf.org/events/national-conservative-student-conference-2/

 

Internships

National Endowment for the Humanities:  https://www.neh.gov/about/human-resources/neh-internship-program

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute Summer Internships:  http://scholarships.umd.edu/scholarships/chcisummer.html

Pasteur Foundation Summer Internships:  https://www.pasteurfoundation.org/scientific-careers/summer-internship

Department of Homeland Security Summer Internship Program (STEM):  https://www.dhs.gov/homeland-security-careers/national-hs-stem-summer-internship-program

Naval Research Enterprise Intern Program:  http://scholarships.umd.edu/scholarships/navalsummerresearch.html

National Institutes of Health Undergraduate Scholarship Program:  https://www.training.nih.gov/programs/ugsp

Department of Energy Science Undergraduate Laboratory Internships:  https://science.energy.gov/wdts/suli/

National Institute of Standards and Technology:  http://scholarships.umd.edu/scholarships/NISTSurf.html

 

 

 

Google™ Translate: