Photo: Additional Chapel Opportunities

Additional Chapel Opportunities

Additional chapel opportunities include student-led Gathering services, Vespers, talkback sessions with chapel speakers, and other special events approved for chapel credit.

Opportunities are added throughout the semester. Please check back for current information.

    Screening of Look & See: A Portrait of Wendell Berry
    Thursday, February 22, 2018
    7:00 pm -  Walton Lifetime Health Complex, Bynum Theater
    Screen a documentary on writer Wendell Berry and listen in on an accompanying panel on community, belonging, and sabbath. Sponsored by Campus Ministries and the Honors Scholars Program.

    The Gathering - Mariah Makil
    Sunday, February 25, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Reparando: Documentary and Q&A
    Thursday, March 01, 2018
    7:00 pm -  Walton Lifetime Health Complex, Bynum Theater
    View "Reparando," a documentary on the work and ministry of chapel speaker Tita Evertsz in Guatemala. A time of Q&A with Tita will follow. Sponsored by Soderquist College of Business.

    The Gathering - Coral Bradshaw
    Sunday, March 04, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - Anna Klein
    Sunday, March 11, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - All Worship
    Sunday, April 08, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - Daniel Funk
    Sunday, April 15, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering
    Sunday, April 22, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

Google™ Translate: