Photo: Additional Chapel Opportunities

Additional Chapel Opportunities

Additional chapel opportunities include student-led Gathering services, Vespers, talkback sessions with chapel speakers, and other special events approved for chapel credit.

Opportunities are added throughout the semester. Please check back for current information.

    Vespers
    Tuesday, September 25, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - All Worship
    Sunday, September 30, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - Riley Weaver
    Sunday, October 07, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Reimagining Faith and Public Life
    Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    7:00 pm -  Simmons Great Hall, Section B
    Come hear from the authors of two new books on the intersection of faith and political engagement. The speakers will offer comments, partake in a moderated conversation, and take questions from the audience. Sponsored by the Honors Scholars Program and the Department of Political Science.

    The Gathering - Jostin Diaz and Nehemiah Hein
    Sunday, October 21, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Abila Lecture in Biblical Archaeology
    Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    7:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary
    Archaeology lecture by Dr. John H. Walton, Professor of Old Testament at Wheaton College and Graduate School. Sponsored by Abila Excavation/Jordan Summer Studies/Bible Division.

    Vespers
    Tuesday, October 23, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - Fall Trip
    Sunday, October 28, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - Bailee Boehmer
    Sunday, November 04, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - International Prayer
    Sunday, November 11, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - Pati Morales Chang
    Sunday, November 18, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - All Worship
    Sunday, December 02, 2018
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

Google™ Translate: