Engineering Advisory Board

Ensuring Excellence

The JBU Engineering Advisory Board provides external guidance to the department regarding industrial and academic trends. Members bring a diversity of strengths and experience to each advisory position. Their input helps to ensure that our students:

  • Benefit from continuous improvements to the program
  • Are equipped to meet upcoming career demands
  • Are highly marketable post-graduation

 

Current Board Members

 

Paul Antony
Senior Vice President, Application Development
The Home Depot
Bentonville, AR
Paul_Antony@homedepot.com
www.homedepot.com

Charles E. Baukal, Jr., Ph.D., P.E.
Director, John Zink Institute
Tulsa, OK
charles.baukal@johnzink.com
www.johnzink.com
www.johnzinkinstitute.com

 

Ethan Brown, BSEE/BSME '95
Senior Electrical Engineering, Group Leader
FlightSafety International - Simulation
Broken Arrow, OK
Ethan.Brown@flightsafety.com
www.flightsafety.com 

Audrey Dearien, BSEE '16
Senior Electrical Engineering, Group Leader
FlightSafety International - Simulation
Broken Arrow, OK
Ethan.Brown@flightsafety.com
www.flightsafety.com 

Don Eben, CEOBSEE/BSME '95
EAB Vice-Chair
CEO Core Network Strategies
Siloam Springs, AR
don.eben@corenetworkstrategies.com
www.corenetworkstrategies.com 

John R. English, Ph.D., P.E.
Dean, Professor & Irma F. and Raymond F. Giffels
Endowed Chair in Engineering
College of Engineering, University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR
jre@uark.edu
www.uark.edu

Stephen Genheimer, Ph.D., BSEE '76
Vice-President, Seagate Technology (Retired)
sgenheimer@cox.net

William K. Goertzen, Ph.D., BSME '03
Engineering Team Leader
Schlumberger Lawrence Technology Ctr.
wgoertzen@slb.com
www.slb.com

Doyle W. Magnus, P.E., MAE, LEED AP
EAB Secretary
Electrical Engineering Manager
Benham, a Haskell Company
doyle.magnus@benham.com
www.benham.com 

Krista Musiime, BSEE '15
Electronics Engineering
Tinker Air Force Base

 

 

 

 

Woody Smith, P.E.
EAB Chair

Manager, Engineering & Technology Dev.
T.D. Williamson, Inc.
Tulsa, OK
woody.smith@tdwilliamson.com
www.tdwilliamson.com