STEPHEN T. BEERS, Vice President for Student Development, 1998.

Ed.D., Ball State University

M.S., Wright State University

B.A., Taylor University


ANDRE’ BROQUARD, Dean of Students; Director of Residence Life, 2002.

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., Regent University

B.A., Taylor University


JOHN V. CARMACK, Program Director, Graduate Counseling, 1998.

Ph.D., Texas Woman's University

M.Div., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock


DON W. CRANDALL, Vice President for Enrollment Management, 1985.

M.S., B.A., Aurora University


STACEY L. DUKE, Dean, Degree Completion Programs and Coordinator of Online Initiatives, 2016.

D.S.L., Regent University

M.B.A., Bryan College

B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University


TIMOTHY J. DINGER, Associate Dean and Director, JBU Student Counseling Center, 2001.

Ed.D. Texas Tech University

M.A. Dallas Theological Seminary

B.A. Texas Tech University


J. RICHARD ELLIS, Dean of the Graduate School; Project Director, Title III Grant; and Program Director, Graduate Higher Education, 1993.

Ph.D., University of Michigan

M.Div., Biola University

B.R.Ed., William Tyndale College


EDWARD E. ERICSON III, Vice President for Academic Affairs; Dean of the Faculty, 1994.

Ph.D., M.A., Indiana University

B.A., Calvin College


TODD M. GOEHNER, Program Director, Graduate Visual Arts, 2005.

M.F.A., University of Idaho

B.S., John Brown University


KIMBERLY B. HADLEY, Vice President for Finance and Administration, 2004.

M.B.A., B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas


KATHY HOGAN, Instructional Designer, Office of Distance Learning, 1998.

M.Ed., B.S., University of Arkansas


CHARLES E. HYDE, Chief Executive Officer, Soderquist Leadership, 2005.

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., University of Arkansas


JAMES L. KRALL, Vice President for University Advancement, 1996.

Ed.D., University of Tennessee

M.A., Ball State University

B.A., Taylor University


REBECCA J. LAMBERT, Dean of Academic Services and Registrar, 2000.

Ed.D., M.S., University of Arkansas

B.S., Ball State University


TIFFANY S. LOPEZ, Associate Registrar for Graduate and Degree Completion Programs, 2006-2010, 2014.

M.B.A., B.A., John Brown University


RYAN A. MARTIN, Director, Fort Smith CARE Clinic, 2008-2012, 2015.

Ph.D., M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Oklahoma Baptist University


CONSTANCE D. MATCHELL, Program Director, Graduate Teacher Education, 2015.

Ed.D., Harding University

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.E., John Brown University


ROBERT B. NORWOOD, Associate Vice President for Academic Administration; Dean of Undergraduate Studies; Director of Assessment, 1998.

Ph.D., M.S., B.S., Stanford University


GARY J. OLIVER, Executive Director of The Center for Healthy Relationships, 1998.

Ph.D., M.A., University of Nebraska

Th.M., Fuller Theological Seminary

M.Div., Talbot Theological Seminary;

B.A., Biola University


JUSTIN W. PHILLIPS, Executive Director of the CARE Clinics, 2011.

M.S., John Brown University

B.S., Williams Baptist College


CALVIN E. PISTON, Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, 1982.

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., B.A., University of California, Davis


CHARLES W. POLLARD, President, 2004.

Ph.D., University of Virginia

M.A., Oxford University

J.D., Harvard Law School

B.A., Wheaton College


RODNEY P. REED, University Chaplain, 2008.

M.Div., Bethel Theological Seminary

B.A., Sioux Falls College


WILLIAM A. STEVENSON III, Director of International Programs, 1988.

M.A., B.S., John Brown University


BRENT C. SWEARINGEN, Director of the Library and Instructional Services Librarian, 2006.

M.S., University of Illinois

M.Ed., DePaul University

.B.A., University of Arkansas


CARLA B. SWEARINGEN, Dean of Faculty Development, 2005.

Ph.D., Loyola University

B.A., Hendrix College


C. JEFFERY TERRELL, Dean, College of Education and Human Services, 2014.

Ph.D., M.S., University of Southern Mississippi

M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Samford University


T. KAI TOGAMI, Department Head, Graduate Business, 2015.

M.S., Illinois State University

B.S., Wheaton College


THOMAS VERDERY, Executive in Residence, Soderquist Leadership, 2010.

M.B.A., The University of Dallas

B.A., Texas Tech University


JOE F. WALENCIAK, Dean, Donald G. Soderquist College of Business, 1982.

M.B.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas

B.S., John Brown University


BARRY J. WINGFIELD, Director, Little Rock CARE Clinic, 2014.

Ph.D., University of Louisiana

M.S., Texas A&M University

B.A., Harding University

Google™ Translate: