About Alumni Association

The Alumni Association reconnects alums with the university and with one another, and provides opportunities for educational, professional, spiritual and social development. These opportunities are organized, publicized and implemented by the Alumni Office in collaboration with the Alumni Board. 

 

Our Staff


Brad Edwards '02

Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
479-524-7212
BEdwards@jbu.edu

Kathryn Cottrell '99

Administrative Assistant
Alumni and Parent Relations
479-524-1700
kcottrell@jbu.edu

 

Contact

Phone: 1-888-JBU-ALUM (toll-free)
Fax: 1.479.524.9548
E-mail: alumni@jbu.edu

 

Alumni Board


Alumni Board is a group of alumni volunteers who serve JBU by advising the university, helping to develop alumni activities, and acting as a liaison between the university and the alumni. Learn more about the Constitution and Bylaws. If you would like to join the Alumni Board, please fill out an application.

 

Officers

President
Rob Sorbo '07 & '09

Springfield, MO
Phone: (417) 619-2897
Email: robsorbo@gmail.com

President Elect
Lawson Hembree '11

Little Rock, AR
Phone: (479) 462-2620
Email: lawsonhembree@gmail.com

Secretary
Julie Wallace ' 94

Kansas, OK
Phone: (918) 597-2447
Email: hanausweetie@oal.com

Members

Bill Bond '70
Oklahoma City, OK
Phone: (405) 613-8522
Email: finnslr@sbcglobal.net

Chris Hembree '14
Little Rock, AR
Phone: (479) 650-0628
Email: chrishembree@gmail.com

Christy Lehew '93
Arlington, TX
Phone: (817) 946-7223
Email: Lehewcrew@gmail.com

Denny McClain '70
Kansas City, MO
Phone:  (816) 454-4230
Email: sdcmcclain@juno.com 

 

Bill Brown '65
San Jose, CA
Phone: (408) 445-0947
Email: bbrown5467@sbcglobal.net

Mary (Byrne) Kline '70
Orlando, FL
Phone: (407) 281-4667
Email: buttonk4@gmail.com

Marjorie Nantz '70
Las Vegas, NV
Phone: (702) 253-9233
Email: 
margienantz@gmail.com

Mariali Paz De Leon '01
Springdale, AR
Phone: (479) 799-6149
Email: marialigirl@hotmail.com

Jeffrey Reeves '03
Bentonville, AR
Phone: (479) 366-0559
Email: 
jeff@thereevesfamily.net

 

Matt Boyd '09
Columbia, MO
Phone: (573) 777-2156
Email: 
matt@questec.us

Hollie Gumm '94
Fayetteville, AR
Phone: (501) 259-1256
Email: thegummfamily@yahoo.com

Nick Le '17
Houston, TX
Phone: (312) 937-5990
Email: 
nickphule@gmail.com

Rachel Walker '06
Siloam Springs, AR
Phone: (816) 590-3399
Email: r.elisabethwalker@gmail.com