(February 5, 2004) - (Little Rock-AP) -- Arkansas Chief Justice Betty Dickey this morning swore in two former justices who will serve as special masters to oversee reforms to Arkansas' public schools. The high court named former Chief Justice Bradley Jesson of Fort Smith and former Justice David Newbern of Little Rock. The two will review actions by the Legislature and the governor. The state did not comply with an order from the court to have a reform plan in place by January first. The Supreme Court earlier upheld a ruling that the state's education system does not meet strictures of the state constitution. Findings by the special masters are due in 60 days. This morning's swearing-in took place in the Arkansas Supreme Court chambers.