Advisory Board

Ensuring Excellence

The JBU Engineering Advisory Board provides external guidance to the department regarding industrial and academic trends. Members bring a diversity of strengths and experience to each advisory position. Their input helps to ensure that our students:

  • Benefit from continuous improvements to the program
  • Are equipped to meet upcoming career demands
  • Are highly marketable post-graduation

Current Board Members (2016-2017)

 

Paul Antony

VP, Information Systems

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Bentonville, AR

Paul.Antony@wal-mart.com
www.walmartstores.com

   

Charles E. Baukal, Jr., Ph.D., P.E.

Director, John Zink Institute

Tulsa, OK

Charles.baukal@johnzink.com
www.johnzink.com
www.johnzinkinstitute.com

Ethan Brown, BEEE/ME '95

Senior Electrical Engineering Group Leader

FlightSafety International - Simulation

Broken Arrow, OK

Ethan.Brown@flightsafety.com
www.flightsafety.com 

 

 

Don Eben, CEO, EAB Chair, BEEE '95

TXW Solutions

Siloam Springs, AR

don.eben@txwsolutions.com

www.txwsolutions.com

 

Eric Freeman, EAB Secretary, BSME '80

Manager, Engineering &
Talent Development

TD Williamson, Inc.

Tulsa, OK

Eric.freeman@tdwilliamson.com
www.tdwilliamson.com

                                                                            

 

Stephen Genheimer, Ph.D., BSEE '76

VP, Seagate Technology (Retired)

Adjunct Professor
University of Oklahoma,

School of Industrial Engineering

Mustang, OK

sgenheimer@cox.net

 

Bart Gilbreath, P.E., LEED AP

Aviation Electrical Leader

Garver LLC

Fayetteville, AR

WBGilbreath@garverUSA.com
www.garverUSA.com

 

 

William K. Goertzen, Ph.D., BSME '03

Engineering Team Leader

Schlumberger Lawrence Technology Ctr.

www.slb.com

Otto J. Loewer, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological
& Agricultural Engineering

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR  72701

ojl@uark.edu

www.baeg.uark.edu



 

Christopher Meagher, EAB Vice-Chair

Executive Director, Global Transmissions
& Engineering
General Motors Company

Pontiac, Michigan

christopher.m.meagher@gm.com

www.gm.com  

Dave Steensland, BSEE '67
Retired 2015 from Navico Inc.

Last Position:

Engineering Services Technical Advisor

Tulsa, OK

Dave.steensland@gmail.com



 

 

 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

                                                   


              

                                                                        

 


 

 

 

Google™ Translate: