Advisory Board

The JBU Engineering Advisory Board provides external guidance to the department regarding industrial and academic trends. Members bring a diversity of strengths and experience to each advisory position. Their input helps to ensure that our students:

  1. - benefit from continuous improvements to the program
  2. - are equipped to meet upcoming career demands
  3. - are highly marketable post-graduation

Current Board Members

 

JOHN BROWN UNIVERSITY DIVISION OF ENGINEERING AND CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT 2013-2014 ENGINEERING ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

 

Paul Antony

VP, Information Systems

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Bentonville, AR

Paul.Antony@wal-mart.com
www.walmartstores.com

   

Charles E. Baukal, Jr., Ph.D., P.E.

Director, John Zink Institute

Tulsa, OK

Charles.baukal@johnzink.com
www.johnzink.com
www.johnzinkinstitute.com

Don Eben, COO

Lone Star Corporate Services

Ft. Worth, TX

deben@lonestar-cs.com
www.lonestar-cs.com

 

Eric Freeman EAB Chair

Manager, Engineering & Technology Dev. 

Pipeline Pigging Products & Services

TD Williamson, Inc.

Tulsa, OK

Eric.freeman@tdwilliamson.com
www.tdwilliamson.com

Stephen Genheimer, Ph.D.

VP, Seagate Technology (Retired)

Adjunct Professor
University of Oklahoma,

School of Industrial Engineering

Mustang, OK

sgenheimer@cox.net
                                                                            

 

Bart Gilbreath, P.E., LEED AP

Project Manager

Garver LLC

Fayetteville, AR

WBGilbreath@garverUSA.com
www.garverUSA.com

 

Otto J. Loewer, Ph.D.

Professor, Biological
& Agricultural Engineering

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR  72701

ojl@uark.edu

www.baeg.uark.edu

 

Christopher Meagher

Executive Director, Global Transmissions
& Engineering
General Motors Company

Pontiac, Michigan

christopher.m.meagher@gm.com



Brenton McLaury 

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK

Brenton-mclaury@utulsa.edu 
www.utulsa.edu

 

Alan Miner, PE, EAB Secretary

Manufacturing Engineer

Gates Corporation

Siloam Springs, AR

alan.miner@gates.com
Gates.com

Keith Quiring

Manager, MSP430—Customer
Applications Engineer

Texas Instruments

Dallas, TX

kquiring@ti.com
www.ti.com/msp430

 

Dave Steensland, EAB Vice Chair

Engineering Services Technical Advisor

Navico, Inc.

Tulsa, OK

Dave.steensland@gmail.com