Faculty

Dr. Aminta Arrington

Assistant Professor of Intercultural Studies

Ph.D., Biola University

M.A., Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies

B.A., Wheaton College

aarington@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Cary  Balzer

Dr. Cary Balzer

Director, Faculty Development

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph. D., University of Manchester, England

M.Div., Asbury Theological Seminary

M.A., University of Manchester, England

B.A., Seattle Pacific University

CBalzer@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. James  Blankenship

Dr. James Blankenship

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

M.A.T.S., Gordon Conwell Theological Seminar

J.D., Vanderbilt University School of Law

B.A., Indiana University, Bloomington, IN

JBlankenship@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. David  Brisben

Dr. David Brisben

Professor of Christian Ministries

Ph.D., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

M.Div., Erskine Seminary

M.Miss., Reformed Theological Seminary

M.C.E., Reformed Theological Seminary

B.A., Erskine College

DBrisben@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. James Bruce

Dr. James Bruce

Associate Professor of Philosophy

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.A., Baylor University

M.A., University of Oxford

B.A., University of Oxford

A.B., Dartmouth College

JBruce@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Maxie Burch

Dr. Maxie Burch

Chair, Division of Biblical Studies

Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological

B.A., The Citadel

mburch@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Robbie  Castleman

Dr. Robbie Castleman

Professor of Biblical Studies

D.Min., University of Dubuque Theological Seminary

M.A., Florida State University

B.A., Loyola University

RCastleman@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Charlie Coil

Adjunct Instructor of Biblical Studies

M.A., University of Arkansas

B.A., Harding University

ccoil@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Edward Klotz

Dr. Edward Klotz

Professor Emeritus of Intercultural Studies

D.Miss., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary

B.S., John Brown University

EKlotz@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jason Lanker

Dr. Jason Lanker

Assistant Professor of Youth Ministries

Ph.D., Talbot School of Theology

M.A., Talbot School of Theology

B.A., The Master's College

JLanker@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles (Chad) Raith II

Dr. Charles (Chad) Raith II

Assistant Professor of Religion & Philosophy

Ph.D., Ave Maria University

M.Th., Regent College

M.Div., Beeson Divinity School

B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology

craith@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Kim Romig

Mrs. Kim Romig

Adjunct Instructor of Biblical Studies

M.A., Wheaton College

B.S., University of Illinois

kromig@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. David  Vila

Dr. David Vila

Professor of Religion and Philosophy

Ph.D., St. Louis University

M.Div., Covenant Theological Seminary

M.A., Covenant Theological Seminary

B.A., Covenant College

DVila@jbu.edu