Faculty

Meet Your Professors

Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. John  Carmack

Dr. John Carmack

Program Director, Graduate Counseling
Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

JCarmack@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Assistant Professor of Counseling

ncornett@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Richard Froman

Dr. Richard Froman

Professor of Psychology

RFroman@jbu.edu

 
Dr. C. Carey  Lampton

Dr. C. Carey Lampton

Associate Professor of Counseling Psychology

CLampton@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Ryan Martin

Dr. Ryan Martin

Director, Fort Smith CARE Clinic
Assistant Professor of Counseling

RMartin@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Martha Morgan

Dr. Martha Morgan

Associate Professor of Family and Human Services

mmorgan@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Ellen Odell

Dr. Ellen Odell

Director of Nursing Program
Associate Professor of Nursing Education

eodell@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Gary Oliver

Dr. Gary Oliver

Executive Director, The Center for Healthy Relationships
Professor of Psychology and Practical Theology

GOliver@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Justin Phillips

Mr. Justin Phillips

Executive Director, JBU CARE Clinics
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

JuPhillips@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Bonnie Phillips

Dr. Bonnie Phillips

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

bphillips@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Warren Roby

Dr. Warren Roby

Professor of Language Studies

WRoby@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Charles Romig

Dr. Charles Romig

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

CRomig@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dean, College of Education & Human Services
Professor of Counseling Psychology

jterrell@jbu.edu

 
Dr. DeAnne Terrell

Dr. DeAnne Terrell

Professor of Counseling Psychology

dterrell@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Abbey White

Assistant Professor of Counseling Psychology

awhite@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Barry Wingfield

Dr. Barry Wingfield

Director, Little Rock CARE Clinic
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

BWingfield@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Judy Winslett

Ms. Judy Winslett

Instructor, Graduate School Counseling

JWinslett@jbu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Dr. Derek Brown

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Little Rock Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Children's Home and Family Ministries

dbrown@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Tammy Christensen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Resident Director, Boise Bible College

TChristensen

 
Dr. Chris Confer

Dr. Chris Confer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Dean of Students, Anderson University

CConfer@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Susan Dawson

Dr. Susan Dawson

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Comtrea, Inc.

SDawson@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Ron Deal

Mr. Ron Deal

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Family Life Blended, Director,
President and Founder of Smart Stepfamilies & As for Me and My House Ministries, LLC

RDeal@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Tim Dinger

Dr. Tim Dinger

Director, John Brown University Counseling Center
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

TDinger@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Keny Felix

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Licensed Mental Health Counselor

KFelix@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Brian Fidler

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC/Owner-Manager, Restoration Counseling Services

BFidler@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Stew Grant

Dr. Stew Grant

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Marriage Champion and Church Coordinator, Center for Healthy Relationships

sgrant@jbu.edu

 

Mr. James Hawkins

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Fayetteville Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Chidren's Homes and Family Ministries

JHawkins@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Nick Keeter

Mr. Nick Keeter

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Outpatient Therapist, Vista Health Services

NKeeter@jbu.edu

 

Mr. West Loveland

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Associate Marriage and Family Therapist

WLoveland@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Denise Lutcher

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Sr. HR Director, Global People Division, Walmart

DLutcher@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Carole Maines

Dr. Carole Maines

Professor Emeritus, Graduate Counseling

CMaines@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Nick Ogle

Dr. Nick Ogle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

NOgle@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Kay Pantier

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Therapist, Children's Advocacy Center of Benton County

KPantier@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Alan Pogue

Dr. Alan Pogue

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Executive Director, Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling
Psychotherapist, Pogue Counseling

apogue@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Sherry Pogue

Ms. Sherry Pogue

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Licensed Counselor, Pogue & Associates

SPogue@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Thurma Polinskey

Dr. Thurma Polinskey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC, MFT, Psychological Examiner and Arkansas Approved Supervisor, Professional Counseling Services

TPolinskey@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Misti Poulos

Dr. Misti Poulos

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

MPoulos@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Charles Simpson

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
CEO, Arkansas Relationship Counseling Center

CSimpson@jbu.edu

 

Mr. John Skelly

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

JSKelly@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Kristen Smith

Ms. Kristen Smith

Adjunct, Graduate Counseling

KLSmith@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Robert Smittle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Clinical Director, Chenal Family Therapy

RSmittle@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Benjamin Storie

Mr. Benjamin Storie

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Licensed Professional Counselor

BStorie@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Don Wleklinski

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Vantage Point, Bentonville

DWleklinski@jbu.edu

 
Google™ Translate: