Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. John  Carmack

Dr. John Carmack

Director, Graduate Counseling
Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

JCarmack@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Assistant Professor of Counseling

ncornett@jbu.edu

 
Dr. C. Carey  Lampton

Dr. C. Carey Lampton

Associate Professor of Counseling Psychology

CLampton@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Martha Morgan

Associate Professor of Family and Human Services

mmorgan@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Bonnie Phillips

Assistant Professor of Counselor Education

bphillips@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Justin Phillips

Mr. Justin Phillips

Executive Director, JBU CARE Clinics
Instructor of Marriage and Family Therapy

JuPhillips@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Warren Roby

Dr. Warren Roby

Professor of Language Studies

WRoby@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Charles Romig

Dr. Charles Romig

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

CRomig@jbu.edu

 
Dr. DeAnne Terrell

Dr. DeAnne Terrell

Professor of Counseling Psychology

dterrell@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dean, College of Education & Human Services
Professor of Counseling Psychology

jterrell@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Abbey White

Assistant Professor of Counseling Psychology

awhite@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Barry Wingfield

Dr. Barry Wingfield

Director, Little Rock CARE Clinic
Associate Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

BWingfield@jbu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Dr. Deborah Braboy

Dr. Deborah Braboy

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Child and Family Counselor, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

DBraboy@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Derek Brown

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Little Rock Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Children's Home and Family Ministries

dbrown@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Tammy Christensen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Resident Director, Boise Bible College

TChristensen

 
Dr. Chris Confer

Dr. Chris Confer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Dean of Students, Anderson University

CConfer@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Tim Dinger

Dr. Tim Dinger

Director, John Brown University Counseling Center
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

TDinger@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Brian Fidler

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC/Owner-Manager, Restoration Counseling Services

BFidler@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Fred Garcia

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Mental Health Professional, AO/Dayspring Behavioral Health Services

FGarcia@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Stew Grant

Dr. Stew Grant

Marriage Champion and Church Coordinator, Center for Healthy Relationships
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

sgrant@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Brandi Harris

Ms. Brandi Harris

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Family Therapist - LMFT OK, LAC & LAMFT AR

BHarris@jbu.edu

 

Mr. James Hawkins

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Fayetteville Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Chidren's Homes and Family Ministries

JHawkins@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Mary Jeppsen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Mental Health Professional, Ozark Guidance Center

MJeppsen@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Michael Jones

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Licensed Professional Counselor, Renewed Vision Counseling Services

 
Mr. Nick Keeter

Mr. Nick Keeter

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Outpatient Therapist, Vista Health Services

NKeeter@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Carole Maines

Dr. Carole Maines

Professor Emeritus, Graduate Couseling

CMaines@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Ryan Martin

Dr. Ryan Martin

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Director of Outpatient Services, Vista Health

RMartin@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Christa Means

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Counselor, Private Practice

CMeans@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Aaron New

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Associate Professor of Psychology and Counseling, Central Baptist College

Anew@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Nick Ogle

Dr. Nick Ogle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

NOgle@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Gary Oliver

Dr. Gary Oliver

Executive Director, The Center for Healthy Relationships
Professor of Psychology and Practical Theology

GOliver@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Kay Pantier

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Therapist, Children's Advocacy Center of Benton County

KPantier@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Alan Pogue

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Executive Director, Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling
Psychotherapist, Pogue Counseling

apogue@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Thurma Polinskey

Dr. Thurma Polinskey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC, MFT, Psychological Examiner and Arkansas Approved Supervisor, Professional Counseling Services

TPolinskey@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Misti Poulos

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

MPoulos@jbu.edu

 

Mr. John Skelly

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
LPC, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

JSKelly@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Robert Smittle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Clinical Director, Chenal Family Therapy

RSmittle@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Benjamin Storie

Mr. Benjamin Storie

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Licensed Professional Counselor

BStorie@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Judy Winslett

Ms. Judy Winslett

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Federal Programs Coordinator, Gentry Public Schools

JWinslett@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Don Wleklinski

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling
Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Vantage Point, Bentonville

DWleklinski@jbu.edu