Graduate School Staff

Staff and administration of JBU's Graduate School

Graduate School Administration

J. Richard Ellis, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
REllis@jbu.edu

Missy Swyers 

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
MSwyers@jbu.edu

Graduate Admissions

Mark Bjornsen, M.Ed.

Graduate Education Representative
MarkB@jbu.edu

     Kelly DeWitt, M.S.

       Graduate Representative, Fort Smith
       KellyD@jbu.edu

Stefanie Loveland, M.S.

Graduate Counseling Representative, Northwest Arkansas
StefanieL@jbu.edu

Elizabeth Pulley, M.A.

Graduate Representative, Little Rock
ElizabethP@jbu.edu

Kent Shaffer, M.S.L.E.

       Graduate Business Representative, Northwest Arkansas & Online
       KentS@jbu.edu

Lori Walker, M.L.A.

Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management & Site Operations, Graduate and Degree Completion Programs
LWalker@jbu.edu

Sarena Boyd

Admissions Specialist
SBoyd@jbu.edu

Soderquist College of Business

Joe Walenciak, Ph.D.

Dean, Soderquist College of Business
JWalenciak@jbu.edu

Graduate Business

Kai Togami, M.S.

Head, Department of Graduate Business
KTogami@jbu.edu

Gail Edwards

Administrative Specialist
GEdwards@jbu.edu

College of Education and Human Services

Jeff Terrell, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education and Human Services
JTerrell@jbu.edu

Graduate Counseling

John Carmack, Ph.D

Head, Department of Counseling
JCarmack@jbu.edu

Justin Phillips, M.S.

Executive Director, JBU CARE Clinics
JuPhillips@jbu.edu

Ryan Martin, Ph.D.

Director, Fort Smith CARE Clinic
RMartin@jbu.edu

Barry Wingfield, Ph.D.

Director, Little Rock CARE Clinic
BWingfield@jbu.edu

Marena Harmon

Administrative Assistant and
Enrollment Coordinator
MHarmon@jbu.edu

Graduate Education

 Connie Matchell, Ed.D.

          Director of Teacher Education Programs
          CMatchell@jbu.edu

       Isabel Thoma

          Administrative Assistant
          IThoma@jbu.edu

       Judy Hobson, Ed.S.

          Project EQUIP Director
          JHobson@jbu.edu

Graduate Visual Arts

       Todd Goehner, M.F.A.

          MFA Program Director
          TGoehner@jbu.edu      

       Miriam Gage

          Administrative Assistant
          GageM@jbu.edu      

Google™ Translate: