College of Education & Human Services Leadership

Dr. John  Carmack

Dr. John Carmack

Director, Graduate Counseling

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Ph.D., Texas Woman's University

M.Div., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

JCarmack@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Danny  Essary

Dr. Danny Essary

Professor of Kinesiology

Ed.D., Texas A&M-Commerce

M.S., East Texas State University

B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

dessary@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Gloria Gale

Dr. Gloria Gale

Director, Graduate Education

Professor of Education

Ph.D., Walden University

M.L.S., Central Michigan University

M.M.E., Western Michigan University

B.S., Western Michigan University

GGale@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Ellen Odell

Dr. Ellen Odell

Director of Nursing Program

Associate Professor of Nursing Education

DNP, Case Western Reserve University

MSN, George Mason University

BSN, University of Missouri-St. Louis

ADN, McLennan Community College

eodell@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Nick Ogle

Dr. Nick Ogle

Associate Professor of Family and Human Services

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., Denver Seminary

B.S., John Brown University

NOgle@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Kevin Simpson

Dr. Kevin Simpson

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Denver

M.S., University of North Texas

B.S., John Brown University

ksimpson@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dr. Jeff Terrell

Dean, College of Education & Human Services

Professor of Counseling Psychology

Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

M.S., University of Southern Mississippi

M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Samford University

jterrell@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Margo Turner

Dr. Margo Turner

Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Professor of Education

Ed.D., University of Texas

M.S.E., Texas Wesleyan University

B.A., Ouachita Baptist University

mturner@jbu.edu