Faculty


Dr. Lance Arbuckle

Dr. Lance Arbuckle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

Principal, Rogers New Technology High School

Ed.D., University of Kansas

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.E., University of Arkansas

larbuckle@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Grace Davis

Mrs. Grace Davis

Director, Professional Development School

Associate Professor of Education

M.A., Oral Roberts University

B.A., University of the Redlands

GDavis@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Richard Froman

Dr. Richard Froman

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Wyoming

M.A., California State University, Sacramento

B.A., California State University, Sacramento

RFroman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Gloria Gale

Dr. Gloria Gale

Director, Graduate Education

Professor of Education

Ph.D., Walden University

M.L.S., Central Michigan University

M.M.E., Western Michigan University

B.S., Western Michigan University

GGale@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Deborah Hardwick-Smith

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

Principal, Parson Hills Elementary, Springdale, AR

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., University of Colorado at Denver

B.A., Hendrix College

DHardwick-Smith@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Judith Hobson

Ms. Judith Hobson

Project EQUIP Director

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

Ed.S., University of Arkansas

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

M.A., Arkansas Tech University

B.S., University of Arkansas

JHobson@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Brian Holmberg

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

Assistant Principal, Rogers Public Schools

M.Ed., Harding University

B.A., John Brown University

BHolmberg@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Brian Johnson

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion and Graduate Education

Library Media Specialist, Rogers Heritage High School

M.S., University of Central Arkansas

B.A., Wheaton College

BJohnson@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Jane Keen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

Gifted and Talented Facilitator, Rogers Public Schools

M.A.T., University of Arkansas

B.A., University of Arkansas

JKeen@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Thomas Lamborn

Dr. Thomas Lamborn

Assistant Professor of Education

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University

M.R.E., Grand Rapids Baptist Seminary

B.S., Philadelphia Biblical University

TLamborn@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Christine Long

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

K-12 District Curriculum Coordinator, Benton County School of the Arts

M.A., Harding University

B.S., Southern Nazarene University

CLong@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Connie Matchell

Dr. Connie Matchell

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

Curriculum Director, Siloam Springs Public Schools

Ed.D., Harding University

M.S., University of Arkansas

B.S.E., John Brown University

CMatchell@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Gina Mayhew

Assistant Professor of Education

M.A., Grand Canyon University

B.S.E., John Brown University

gmayhew@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Melissa Michael

Assistant Professor of Math Education

M.S., University of Arkansas

B.S., University of Arkansas

mmichael@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Jean Parker

Education Degree Completion

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.S. , Master of Science

B.A., University of Maryland

JParker@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Lynn Ryan

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Education

ESOL Curriculum Specialist, Springdale School District

M.A., Arkansas Tech University

B.S., Southwest Baptist University

LRyan@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Matt Saferite

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

Professional Development Coordinator, Bentonville Public Schools

Ed.D., Bethel University

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.Ed., John Brown University

MSaferite@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jacob Stratman

Dr. Jacob Stratman

Chair, Division of Humanities and Social Sciences

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Marquette University

M.A., Missouri State University

B.A., William Jewell College

JStratman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Patricia Trusty

Dr. Patricia Trusty

Adjunct Instructor of Social Studies

Ed.D., , Oklahoma State University

M.A., University of Arkansas

B.A., Arkansas Tech University

ptrusty@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Margo Turner

Dr. Margo Turner

Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Professor of Education

Ed.D., University of Texas

M.S.E., Texas Wesleyan University

B.A., Ouachita Baptist University

mturner@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Cindy Viala

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion and Graduate Education

Assistant Principal, Bellview Elementary School

Ed.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

M.Ed., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

B.S.E., Ouachita Baptist University

CViala@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Terri Wubbena

Mrs. Terri Wubbena

Chair, Division of Communication & Fine Arts

Professor of Music

M.A., Sam Houston University

B.M.E., Sam Houston University

TWubbena@jbu.edu