Faculty Listing

Dr. Stephen Abbott

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Siloam Springs, AR

Ph.D., M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Hardin-Simmons University

SAbbott@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Robert (Bob) Bailey

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Revenue Agent, Internal Revenue Service

M.Div., Fuller Theological Seminary

M.S., San Diego State

B.A., San Diego State

C.P.A.

RBailey@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jesse Boggess

Mr. Jesse Boggess

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Manager of Market Analysis, Hanesbrands, Inc.

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

jboggess@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Kimberly DeJarnatt

Adjunct Faculty, Degree Completion

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., University of Arkansas

B.S., Southwest Baptist University

KDeJarnatt@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Dan Esau

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Pastor, Center Point Church, Harrison, AR

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

DEsau@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Kevin Fielder

Mr. Kevin Fielder

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Strategic Account Manager III, AT&T

M.B.A., Southern Nazarene University

B.S., Southeastern Oklahoma State University

KFielder@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jay Foley

Mr. Jay Foley

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Pastor, Paradise Valley Community Church

M.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

JFoley@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Steven Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Controller, Pel-Freez, Inc

M.Tax., University of Tulsa

B.S., East Central University

SFowler@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Lana Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Business Instructor, North Arkansas College

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S., University of Arkansas

LFowler@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Controller, Fowler Family Enterprises

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

C.P.A.

JFowler@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Rhonda Gentry

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

Assistant Principal, Rogers Public Schools

Ed.S., Harding University

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.Ed., University of Arkansas

RGentry@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Mike Gibbs

Mr. Mike Gibbs

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

M.B.A., Regis University

B.S., Virginia Tech

MGibbs@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Kathy  Hogan

Mrs. Kathy Hogan

Instructor of Distance Learning

Instructional Designer, Distance Learning

Instructor, Degree Completion

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.E., University of Arkansas

khogan@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Amy Holland

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Teacher, Bentonville Public Schools

M.A., University of Phoenix

B.S., University of Arkansas

AHolland@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jeff Huntington

Mr. Jeff Huntington

Adjunct Instructor,Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Audit Manager, Arkansas Best Corporation

M.B.A., Webster University

B.B.A., University of Arkansas

JHuntington@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Brian Hyde

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

M.S., University of Central Arkansas

B.S., University of Arkansas

BHyde@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Brian Johnson

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion and Graduate Education

Library Media Specialist, Rogers Heritage High School

M.S., University of Central Arkansas

B.A., Wheaton College

BJohnson@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Anna Johnson

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

B.S.E., John Brown University

AJohnson@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Cheryl Keymer

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Business Instructor, North Arkansas College

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S., Arkansas Tech University

CKeymer@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Linda Meier

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

Retired Principal

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.Ed., State College of Arkansas

LMeier@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Rick Neal

Dr. Rick Neal

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Project Manager, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Ph.D., Capella University

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.S., McMurray University

RNeal@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Sharon Norberg

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

Retired Public School Teacher

B.M.E., John Brown University

SNorberg@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Michael Payne

Mr. Michael Payne

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

General Manager, Delta Group Electronics, Inc.

M.A., University of North Dakota

B.A., Stephen F. Austin University

MPayne@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Douglas Quillen

Mr. Douglas Quillen

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Human Resources Director, Twin Rivers Foods

M.A., Webster University

B.A., University of Central Arkansas

DQuillen@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Richard L. Ruble

Professor Emeritus of Bible and Psychology, John Brown University

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

Th.D., Dallas Theological Seminary

M.S., University of North Texas

M.Div., Faith Theological Seminary

B.A., Bryan College

RRuble@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Matt Saferite

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

Professional Development Coordinator, Bentonville Public Schools

Ed.D., Bethel University

M.Ed., University of Arkansas

B.S.Ed., John Brown University

MSaferite@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Matthew Searing

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

General Counsel, D.J. Roofing Supply Inc.

J.D., Washburn University School of Law

B.F.A., Pittsburg State University

MSearing@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Cindy Viala

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion and Graduate Education

Assistant Principal, Bellview Elementary School

Ed.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

M.Ed., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

B.S.E., Ouachita Baptist University

CViala@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Jim Walters

Emeritus Professor, John Brown University

D.Min., Western Conservative Baptist Seminary

Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary

B.S., Philadelphia College of the Bible

JWalters@jbu.edu