The Visual Art Foundry

Visual Art Foundry

The Visual Art Foundry is—simply put—a community for the art students of John Brown University. We aim to provide a place that encourages and inspires graphic designers, illustrators, animators, photographers, and cinematographers to think critically and creatively. Through workshops, show-n-tell times and events, we seek innovative ways to connect art students while enriching their art education experience. It is a place to "be cool."

JBU Photographylike JBU Visual Art Foundry

Get Involved

Anyone is welcome to get involved with the VAF!

General membership is free. You don't have to pay to get involved. We have a lot of events, parties and guest speakers that don't cost you a single sent.

Paid members get discounts (and a t-shirt). For $15, you can go to VAF events and trips at a cheaper price or even free. Money goes to Jeannie Abbott in the Art West offices.

Contact President Savanna Onnen (seligas@jbu.edu) or Vice President Nick Eshnaur (neshnaur@jbu.edu) to sign up.

Art & Illustration

VAF Art & Illustration

JBU Photographylike Fine Arts & Illustration

Contact Jessica Foley (foleyja@jbu.edu) or Chloe Fennell (fennellc@jbu.edu) to get involved.

 

 

Student Filmmaker Society

VAF Digital Cinema

Contact Joel Nizza (nizzaj@jbu.edu) or Emma Pell (pelle@jbu.edu) to get involved.

 

 

Design Mill

VAF Graphic Design

Contact Jarod Hamm (hammj@jbu.edu) or Caleb Alba (albac@jbu.edu) to get involved.

 

InFocus

VAF Photography

JBU Photographylike inFocus

Contact Bekah David (davidr@jbu.edu) or Erika Forney (forneye@jbu.edu) to get involved.

Join the Visual Art Foundry

Online form coming soon! For now, contact President Savanna Onnen (seligas@jbu.edu) or Vice President Nick Eshnaur (neshnaur@jbu.edu) to sign up.

Please do not fill out the following field: