Visual Arts Department Faculty

Full-Time Faculty:

Mr. David Andrus

Mr. David Andrus

Head, Department of Visual Arts

Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., Syracuse University

B.S., John Brown University

DAndrus@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Joel Armstrong

Mr. Joel Armstrong

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., Colorado State University

B.F.A., Texas Tech University

JArmstrong@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Todd Goehner

Mr. Todd Goehner

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., University of Idaho

B.S., John Brown University

TGoehner@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. S. Neal Holland

Mr. S. Neal Holland

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., National University

M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Ouachita Baptist University

NHolland@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Bob Martin

Mr. Bob Martin

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., University of Arkansas

B.A., Northeastern State University

BMartin@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Charles Peer

Mr. Charles Peer

Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A., University of Arkansas

B.A., Hendrix College

CPeer@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Peter Pohle

Mr. Peter Pohle

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

M.F.A. in Illustration, Syracuse University

B.A. equivalent – Visual Communication, Hochschule der Künxte, Berlin, Germany

Apprenticeship in retouching for the Photogravure printing process, Druckhaus Tempelhof, Berlin, Germany Master Artist in Digital Art, Expose 10, Ballistic Publishing

PPohle@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Steven Snediker

Mr. Steven Snediker

Assistant Professor of Visual Arts, Cinema

M.F.A., National University

B.S., John Brown University

SSnediker@jbu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Mr. Kyle Agee

Mr. Kyle Agee

Adjunct Professor of Visual Arts

B.S., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

KAgee@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Kirk Demarais

Mr. Kirk Demarais

Adjunct Professor of Visual Arts

B.S., John Brown University

KDemaris@jbu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Our faculty make amazing artwork.