Academic Affairs

Administration and Accreditation

The Office of Academic Affairs is committed to providing servant leadership to the academic programs, supporting faculty growth as teachers and scholars and helping students develop as Christian leaders.

Please direct inquiries to:

Patricia A. Hutto
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

John Brown University
2000 West University Street
Siloam Springs, AR 72761

PHutto@jbu.edu
479.524.7129

Administration

Dr. Ed Ericson III

Dr. Ed Ericson III

Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the Faculty

Ph.D., Indiana University
M.S., Indiana University
B.A., Calvin College
eericson@jbu.edu


Cary Balzer

Dr. Cary Balzer

Director of Faculty Development

Ph. D., University of Manchester, England
M.Div., Asbury Theological Seminary
M.A., University of Manchester, England
B.A., Seattle Pacific University
CBalzer@jbu.edu

Susan DeWoody

Susan DeWoody

Dean of Degree Completion Programs & Non-Traditional Programs

M.S, Northeastern State University
B.A., Arkansas Tech University
sdewoody@jbu.edu

 

Richard Ellis

Dr. Richard Ellis

Dean of The Graduate School

Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.Div., Biola University
B.R.Ed., William Tyndale College
REllis@jbu.edu

Becky Lambert

Dr. Rebecca Lambert
Associate Dean of Academic Services and Registrar

Ed.D., University of Arkansas
M.S., University of Arkansas
B.S., Ball State University
blambert@jbu.edu

Robert Norwood

Dr. Robert Norwood

Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D., Stanford University
M.S., Stanford University
B.S., Stanford University
RNorwood@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Cal Piston

Dr. Cal Piston

Associate Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Arkansas
M.A., University of California at Davis
B.A., University of California at Davis
Piston@jbu.edu

Accreditations

Higher Learning CommissionHigher Learning Commission

30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2400
Chicago, IL 60602
312-263-0456