Academic Affairs

Administration and Accreditation

The Office of Academic Affairs is committed to providing servant leadership to the academic programs, supporting faculty growth as teachers and scholars and helping students develop as Christian leaders.

Please direct inquiries to:

Patricia A. Hutto
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

John Brown University
2000 West University Street
Siloam Springs, AR 72761

PHutto@jbu.edu
479.524.7129

Administration

Dr. Ed Ericson III

Dr. Ed Ericson III

EEricson@jbu.edu
Vice President for Academic Affairs & Dean of the Faculty
Ph.D., Indiana University
M.S., Indiana University
B.A., Calvin College

 
Dr. Stacey Duke

Dr. Stacey Duke

SDuke@jbu.edu
Dean of Degree Completion Programs
Assistant Professor of Business
Coordinator of Online Initiatives
DSL, Regent University
M.B.A., Bryan College
B.A., Southeastern Louisiana University

 
Dr. Richard Ellis

Dr. Richard Ellis

REllis@jbu.edu
Dean of The Graduate School
Ph.D., University of Michigan
M.Div., Biola University
B.R.Ed., William Tyndale College

 
Dr. Rebecca Lambert

Dr. Rebecca Lambert

BLambert@jbu.edu
Dean of Academic Services and Registrar
Ed.D., University of Arkansas
M.S., University of Arkansas
B.S., Ball State University

 
Dr. Robert Norwood

Dr. Robert Norwood

RNorwood@jbu.edu
Associate Vice President for Academic Administration
Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D., Stanford University
M.S., Stanford University
B.S., Stanford University

 
Dr. Cal Piston

Dr. Cal Piston

CPiston@jbu.edu
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
M.A., University of California at Davis
B.A., University of California at Davis

 
Dr. Carla Swearingen

Dr. Carla Swearingen

CSwearingen@jbu.edu
Dean of Faculty Development
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago
B.A., Hendrix College

 
Google™ Translate: